South African Council of Churches


South African Council of Churches: The SACC is the national body of the church in South Africa and focuses on five key areas: emergency relief, ensuring justice, health, poverty eradication, and reconciliation and healing, in close association with nine provincial councils.

  • President: The Right Rev Dr Johannes Thomas Seoka. General Secretary: Rev Mautji Palaki.
  • Tel: (011) 241 7800
  • Fax: (011) 492 1448
  • Email:
  • Website: